Thursday, 28 February 2013

Downtown Townsville.

A cramped part of the city at dawn.

Beauty and The Beast.

I have always thought cane toads were ugly, but didn't realise quite how ugly until I saw it next to a frog.

Monday, 25 February 2013

Messy Frog.

There are heaps of frogs on the verandah at work after the rain we had the other day, so I guess I had better be on snake alert!

Saturday, 23 February 2013

Corellas Before The Storm.

These birds have a tendency of arriving very noisily before a storm. I think they look great with the black background.

Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rain For Us?

This is part of the storm that delivered 12mm of rain, the first we've had in months!

Side View.

Lorikeets are hard to spot when they're feeding on these flowering gums.

Sunday, 17 February 2013

Water Mushroom.

This is in the local park, and it's just as well we don't have strict water restrictions.

Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Full Lorikeet.

I was lucky to catch this bloke sitting still for more than 2 seconds.

Tuesday, 12 February 2013

The Outhouse.

Part of the derelict old house we came across the other day.

Side View.

A side view of the Cambridge ruins, built around 1860.

Monday, 11 February 2013


These are the noisy hooligans of the parrot family.

Thursday, 7 February 2013

Time Expired.

This is part of an old tumbled down house we came across on one of our drives the other night.

Take Off.

We disturbed this little family group as we drove past.

Saturday, 2 February 2013

Another Landscape.

It always amazes me how quickly the countryside changes around here.